Intermediate Championships

First run in 1993, the Smith & Williamson Intermediate Championship is a showcase of up-and-coming horses and riders. Some of the most famous names to have been crowned the Intermediate Champion include William Fox-Pitt, Oliver Townend and Tina Cook, and horses include Tamarillo, Fernhill Pimms and NZB Land Vision. 

Who can compete in the Intermediate Championship?

The Intermediate Championship attracts some of the most experienced and up-and-coming horses from around the country. Horses qualify throughout the season with successful results at Intermediate level and above. There is no Regional Finals for the Intermediate Championship.

Find out more in the BE Rules and Members' Handbook HERE.

What level is the Intermediate Championship held at?

The Championship is run at Advanced level. Find out more about the levels of British Eventing HERE.

When are the Intermediate Championships?

The Intermediate Championship takes place at The Festival of British Eventing from 7 - 9 August 2020.

Title Sponsor

Festival of BE Championships