Regional Youth Programme contacts

The Regional Youth team are a passionate and dedicated group that form an integral part of supporting and delivering the British Eventing Regional Youth Programme to the highest possible standards. They consist of the regional Regional Youth Coordinators, the Assistant Regional Youth Coordinators and Regional Youth Coaches.

The Regional Youth Coordinators are the main point of contact for riders aged 12-21 in their region. The coordinators can often be found at the Under 18 classes and Regional Youth training, supporting riders and parents, as well as organising the team logistics on the run up to and at the Regional Youth Team Championships in July. The Regional Youth Coordinator is a voluntary role.

The Assistant Regional Youth Coordinators are the 'second in command' to the Regional Coordinator, supporting them within the role. The role voluntary.

The Regional Youth Coaches work in a team of two to three coaches in each region, delivering all of the training for riders aged 12 - 21, as well as giving guided course walks and on event support at the U18 classes and pre-Championship training.

East
Regional Youth Coordinator  Lindsay Dixon Contact number - 07758 224 233
Email - lindsay.dixon@britisheventing.com
Regional Youth Assistant Coordinator Pene Parker Contact number - 07814 782452
Email - pene.parker@britisheventing.com
Regional Youth Assistant Coordinator Henrietta Wilkinson

Contact number - TBC

Email - henrietta.wilkinson@britisheventing.com

Regional Youth Coach Tina Ure  Contact number - 07999 957 992
Email - tina_ure@hotmail.com
Regional Youth Coach Michael Paveley Contact number - 07802 647220
Email - michaelpaveleybhsi@gmail.com
Regional Youth Coach Fiona van Tuyll Contact number - 
Email - fionavtb@hotmail.com
Regional Youth Coach Debbie Edmundson Contact number - 
Email - mezzer4@hotmail.com

 

East Midlands
Regional Youth Coordinator  Liz Murfitt Contact number - 07976812677
Email - liz.murfitt@sandicliffe.co.uk
Regional Youth Assistant Coordinator Emily McLane Contact number - 07779 277 030
Email - emily.mclane@britisheventing.com
Regional Youth Coach Lisa Morris Contact number - 07768 215 706
Email - lmorrisbhsi@hotmail.co.uk
Regional Youth Coach Sam York Contact number - 07989 970138
Email - sam@samyork.co.uk

 

Wales and West Midlands
Regional Youth Coordinator  Andrea Parsons Contact number - 07968 357617
Email - andrea.parsons@britisheventing.com
Regional Youth Assistant Coordinator TBC  
Regional Youth Coach Richard Carruthers Contact number - 07865 090 346
Email - rjcarruthers@hotmail.co.uk
Regional Youth Coach Dag Albert Contact number - 07966 435736
Email - dag@alberteventing.com
Regional Youth Coach Sarah Spencer-Williams Contact number - 07850 086030
Email - rockleafarm@skycom

 

North
Regional Youth Coordinator  Heidi Stewart Contact number - 07855551853
Email - heidi.stewart@britisheventing.com
Regional Youth Coordinator Susan Brown Contact number - 07973 549938
Email - susan.brown@britisheventing.com
Regional Youth Coach Sue Chadwick Contact number - 07971 830 230
Email - suechadwickbhsi@yahoo.co.uk
Regional Youth Coach Jane Graham Contact number - 01325 710 364
Email - janelgraham@hotmail.com
Regional Youth Coach Will Murray Contact number - 07780702174
Email - williamahmurray@hotmail.com

 

Scotland
Regional Youth Coordinator  Sarah Hutchison

Contact number - 07732148542
Email - Sarah.Hutchison@britisheventing.com

Regional Youth Coach Sue Hendry Contact number - 07725 401921
Email - tillyfoddie@btinternet.com
Regional Youth Coach Olivia Wilmot Contact number - 07775 791284
Email - olivia.wilmot@hotmail.com
Regional Youth Coach David Gatherer Contact number - 07729 121438
Email - gatherer@inorbit.com

 

South East
Regional Youth Coordinator  Diana Man
 
Contact number - 07878 804597
Email - diana.man@britisheventing.com
Regional Youth Assistant Coordinator TBC Contact number - 07506 291006
Email - wendy.berry@britisheventing.com
Regional Youth Coach Mark Corbett  Contact number - 07860 347 446
Email - rawlinsfarm@aol.com
Regional Youth Coach Justin Clubley

Contact number - 07789 265325
Email - justin@jceventing.co.uk

 

South West
Regional Youth Coordinator  Sarah Muirhead Contact number - 07721 648282
Email - sarah.muirhead@britisheventing.com
Regional Youth Assistant Coordinator Cameron Beer  Contact number - 07863 294315
Email - cameron.beer@britisheventing.com
Regional Youth Coach Sorrel Warwick Contact number - 07739 146716
Email - sorrel.warwick@btopenworld.com
Regional Youth Coach Emily Lee Contact number - 07884 188997
Email - emilylee92@googlemail.com
Regional Youth Coach Tim Cheffings Contact number - 07850 644261
Email - downefarm@outlook.com

 

Central
Regional Youth Coordinator  Kate-Scott-Wilding Contact number - 07971 561554
Email - kate.scott-wilding@britisheventing.com
Regional Youth Assistant Coordinator Camilla Behrens Contact number - 07729 4361423
Email - camilla.behrens@britisheventing.com
Regional Youth Coach Mandy Lucey Contact number - 07880 735920
Email - mandy.lucey@btinternet.com
Regional Youth Coach Simon Lawrance Contact number - 07799 414154
Email - simon.lawrance@talktalk.net
Regional Youth Coach Fred Hodges Contact number - 07724 910720
Email - fred.hodges@btinternet.com

 

Under 18 Contact

For any Under 18 queries you can also contact:

Regional Youth Chairman - Georgina Batting at georgina.batting@britisheventing.com or on 01884 820673

Training, education and Regional Youth Programme administrator - Helen Hart at helen.hart@britisheventing.com