BE80(T) Championship

The BE80(T) Championship

British Eventing was delighted to announce that from 2020, the Land Rover Burghley Horse Trials in Stamford, Lincolnshire, will host the British Eventing 80(T) Championship for at least three years, 2020 to 2022.


2019 Airowear BE80(T) Championship

Following the cancellation of the 2019 Airowear BE80(T) Championship we are pleased to confirm that Norton Disney (2) 16-18 October 2020 will host the rescheduled Airowear 2019 BE80(T) Championship. We appreciate that this has been a much-anticipated competition and we look forward to crowning our long-awaiting 2019 Champion. The 2019 Championship will be held as a stand-alone class at Norton Disney.

2020 BE80(T) Championship

*Updated 16/09/2020*

The 2020 BE80(T) Championship was due to be held for the first time as part of the Land Rover Burghley Horse Trials, which sadly has been cancelled. We are delighted to announce that Norton Disney (2) 16-18 October 2020 will be hosting this year’s BE80(T) Championship. This will be run as a separate section. Fittingly, Norton Disney Event Organiser and Course Designer Joe Weller has been appointed to design and build the new BE80(T) course at Burghley and promises to put on a spectacular course for this year’s competitors.

We appreciate that as a result of events being cancelled at the start of this season members may not have had the opportunity to gain their BE80(T) 2020 Regional Final qualifications. We are therefore extending the Regional Final qualification criteria from eligible combinations finishing in the top 20 per cent of each normal BE80(T) section held from 1st May 2019 to 30th April 2020 to the top 25 per cent.

The top 35 per cent of starters at each Regional Final will qualify for the Championship, this has been increased from the top 25 percent.

The timescales in which Regional Finals will be held has been extended from July and August up to the 19 September.

How do I qualify for the BE80(T) Championship? 

For confirmation of your qualification please phone 02476 698856 or email

BE80(T) Regional Finals for the 2020 Championship*

Aug 8-9 2020    SKIPTON (2)    North Yorkshire

Aug 8-9 2020    MORETON (2)    Dorset

Aug 15-16 2020    FORGANDENNY (2)    Perthshire

Aug 15-16 2020   WARWICK HALL (X), Cumbria

Aug 22-23 2020    BORDE HILL (2)    West Sussex

Aug 29-30 2020    LLANYMYNECH (2)    Shropshire

Sep 12-13 2020    FRICKLEY PARK (2)    South Yorkshire

Sep 19-21 2020    PONTISPOOL (3)    Somerset

Sept 25-27 2020   KELSALL HILL (2) Cheshire

*subject to change please check the Fixtures List for full details HERE


Qualification for the BE80(T) Championship