BE Committees - British Eventing
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter News feed Contact us

Basket is empty

Quick Links» Event Calendar
» News
» Hotline
» My Details
» Find a BE Coach
» Find a Course Builder
» BE Life Magazine
» Rule Book
» Safety
» My Event Diary
» Downloads

BE Committees


The Board is supported by a number of Committees who review and propose rules, regulations and initiatives to the Board for their consideration and approval. The Committees are chaired by a Board Director (in red) or a Co-Chair if the need arises. 



Tim Holderness-Roddam (Chairman)

Fiona O'Hara 

David Holmes (CEO)

Wendy McGowan (COO), Renee Groeninx (Secretary)


Les Smith (Chairman)

Jonathan Chapman (BE Safety Committee Chair)

Jonathan Clissold (National Safety Officer)

Jan Cottam (BEOA Representative)

Bruce Haskell (ERA Representative)

Bruno Brennikmeijer (Regional Coordinator)

Richard Waygood (WC Performance)

Mark Corbett (EHOA Representative)

Helen White (Grassroots Rider Representative)

David Holmes, Debbie Pritchard (Marfell), Wendy McGowan, Alex Bright (Secretary)


(advisory body to the Sport Committee and the Board)

Jonathan Chapman BHSI (Chairman)

Les Smith 

Jonathan Clissold (BE National Safety Officer)

Ali Butler BVetMed MRCVS ,

Adrian Ditcham, (BE RC South East, platinum course builder)

Dr. Judith Johnson (Chief Medical Officer)

Harry Verney (H&S advisor)

Jeanette Brakewell

Captain Mark Phillips

Lucinda Green

David Holmes (CEO), Una Blower (Secretary)



Regional Committees can be found here

Jane Peters (Chairman)

Richard Carruthers (Chairman-to-be U18 Programme)

David Holmes

Sarah Hamlyn (RC/Officials)

Fiona Saxby (RDO)

Debbie Pritchard (Marfell) (Sport rep)

Sean Maxwell (T&E Manager), Lizzie Birtley (Secretary)

Other suitable people may be invited based on content of the meeting with agreement from the Chairman.


Nigel Taylor (Chairman & Senior Selector rep)

Gary Parsonage (Co Chairman)

Chairs of Selectors:

 - Alex Colquhoun (YR)

 - Darrel Scaife (Junior)

 - Jill Barker (Pony)

Richard Waygood (WC Performance Manager),

Peter Buist (CIC** European Teams championships Team Manager)

Sarah Verney (WC Podium Potential Eventing Manager)

Cathy Butler (EHOA)

Gemma Harriss (Secretary)

ITTP Steering Group

Fiona O'Hara (Chairman)

Guy Prest

David Holmes CEO (Project Sponsor)

Wendy McGowan COO

Andrew Kirkby CIO

Nisha Punj Project Manager

Debbie Prichard (Marfell) Sport Manager (R2 Product Owner)

Olivia Szajna Marketing Manager (R4 Product Owner)

Sue Thompson R2 Subject Matter Expert


Jude Matthews (Chairman)

Guy Prest 

David Holmes CEO

Rob Pope

Sarah Wright

Sharon Kennett

Paul Bentham

Alistair Clifford-Jones

Harry Meade (Rider rep)

Laura De Wesselow (BEOA rep)

Stuart Buntine (BEOA rep)

Clare Walkenden (Commercial Manager)

Olivia Szajna (Marketing Manager)

Eryn Wilkinson (Secretary)



Specialist Committees


Its primary function is to secure funding from Sport Scotland. 

Members are: Douglas Edward (Chairman), Frances Hay-Smith (BE Regional Co-Ordinator), James Helyer, Grace Moran, Fiona Muirhead



This group is an advisory body to the Risk Management Committee.  

Members are: Adrian Ditcham, Jonathan Clissold, Andrew Hunter, Ian Stark, Eric Winter, Andrew Fell



The fixtures panel review and adjudicate on fixtures appeals.

Members are: Robin Balfour (Chairman), John Lawrence, Les Smith, BEOA representative, David Holmes




Contact Us at HQ

Contact Regional Coordinators