Mitsubishi Motors Cup BE90 & BE100 - British Eventing
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter News feed Contact us

Basket is empty

Quick Links» Event Calendar
» News
» Hotline
» My Details
» Find a BE Coach
» Find a Course Builder
» BE Life Magazine
» Rule Book
» Safety
» My Event Diary
» Downloads

Mitsubishi Motors Cup BE90 & BE100


MM Cup 2016 Katie Hancock

Renamed in 2016 to the Mitsubishi Motors Cup from the Mitsubishi Motors 'Grassroots' Championships, this prestigious series and Championship offer ‘amateur' riders the chance to qualify and compete at one of the world's most famous sporting venues – The Mitsubishi Motors Badminton Horse Trials.

The Mitsubishi Motors Cup is held at both BE90 and BE100 level with the Mitsubishi Motors Regional Finals held each year between August and October.

Who can compete in the BE90 and BE100 Championships?
Eligible horse/rider combinations that finish in the top 10% in each normal BE90, BE90Open and the top 20% of the BE100 or BE100Open section held at British Eventing events from the 1st July to the 30th June the next year will qualify for a Regional Final the following Autumn.

How do I qualify for the Mitsubishi Motors Cup?
Regional Finals will be held between August and October each season for qualified horses. The top 20% of eligible starters at each Regional Final will qualify for the Mitsubishi Motors Cup at Badminton held the following spring. Combinations may only compete in one Regional Final for each qualifying result attained.


What is on offer to the Champions?

The winners of each Mitsubishi Motors Cup classification receive a new vehicle from the Mitsubishi range for a year, prize money, trophy and commemorative plaque to keep. Other support includes the use of VIP facilities at the finals, access to professional advice and equipment, and branded merchandise.

Championships Roll of Honour

2002 - Alexandra J Byrne - Leopold II
2003- Samantha Fish - Saffier
2004 - Jade Lazenby - Leacourt Touch & Go
2005 - Tom Diamond - Sir Chompalot
2006 - Elaine Norris -Top Star R
2007 - Nathalie Rozard - Greenhill Play It Cool
2008 - Caroline Bridge - Don George
- Championship moved to Mitsubishi Motors Badminton Horse Trials
2010 - Amy Dixon - Maid in Holland
2011 - Alexandra Farrar-Fry - Diamond Trefoil
2012 – postponed to 2013; Biddy Brasted-Watts – Market Fiesta
2013 – Lucy Robinson – Red Dandy
2014 – Zoe Symes – Serendipity IV
2015 – Hollie Booth – Dramatic
2016 - Sophie Walker - Rhapsody RFW

2006 - Sophia Icke and Killimor Gannon
2007 - Jessica kingston-Schleider and Langarth Aisha
2008 - Charlotte Baillie - Jawa Jawa
- Championship moved to Mitsubishi Motors Badminton Horse Trials
2010 - Jack Day - Smoke & Mirrors
2011 – Kelly Turner – Talented Boy
2012 – postponed to 2013; Katie Hardisty – Croft Farm Percy
2013 – Charlotte Parry-Ashcroft – Danesfort Boy
2014 – Alice Lumley – Foxwood Brown Sugar
2015 – Alexandra Farrar-Fry – Grey Finnsky
2016 - Katie Hancock - Kilcandra Rambo Ray


The  Mitsubishi Motors Cup has its own dedicated website which contains:

  • photo galleries from past Championships
  • blogs from riders 
  • competition format
  • qualified riders
  • qualifying venues


Visit the Mitsubishi Motors Cup website here