Calver Wealth Management 2* League - British Eventing
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter News feed Contact us

Basket is empty

Quick Links» Event Calendar
» News
» Hotline
» My Details
» Find a BE Coach
» Find a Course Builder
» BE Life Magazine
» Rule Book
» Safety
» My Event Diary
» Downloads

Calver Wealth Management 2* League


Pippa Funnell Billy Walk On2015 saw the introduction of brand new 2* league to recognise talented horses making their way up the rankings who are ridden by British riders. 

Generously sponsored by Calver Wealth Management, who are a representative of St. James's Place Wealth Management - a long standing sponsor of the spectacular international Horse Trial at Barbury Castle - are title sponsor of the BE league for leading young horses competing at CIC2* and CCI2* level.

The Calver Wealth Management 2* League is open to British riders with a horse qualified to compete at this level who fulfils the specific criteria below:

  • horses must be nine years old or younger
  • horses must be ridden by a British rider
  • horse must never have competed at three or four star level
  • only points won at two star competitions (both CCI and CIC) in Great Britain will be included and not Championships

The winner of the league will be the combination that which amasses the most BE points at these two star events in Great Britain. Both the Owner and the rider of the winning horse will receive a generous shared prize fund at the end of the season in recognition of this achievement. The leading owner of the League will also receive a stunning bronze. The 2016 League was won by Pippa Funnell and Nicholas and Barbara Walkinshaw's Billy Walk On (pictured).


Calver Wealth Management represents only St. James's Place Wealth Management plc (which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority) for the purpose of advising solely on the Group's wealth management products and services, more details of which are set out on the Group's website at

In 2017, the British fixtures hosting CIC2* and CCI2* competitions which count towards the League are:

  • 24 – 26 March: Burgham International (1) (Abandoned)
  • 31 March – 2nd April: Belton Park International
  • 13 – 15 March: Burnham Market International (1)
  • 21 – 23 April: Bicton Arena International (1)
  • 12 – 14 May: Floors Castle
  • 19 – 21 May: Rockingham Castle
  • 25 – 28 May: Houghton International
  • 16 – 18 June: Nunney International
  • 1 – 2 July: Brightling Park International
  • 6 – 9 July: Barbury International
  • 10 – 13 August: Hartpury International
  • 18 – 20 August: Somerford Park International (2)
  • 18 – 20 August: Bicton Arena International (2)
  • 24 – 27 August: Blair Castle International
  • 8 – 10 September: Gatcombe International (2)
  • 23 – 24 September: South of England International (2)
  • 28 September – 1 October: Osberton International
  • 19 – 22 October: Aldon International (2)


2017 League results:


PositionRider NameHorse NameOwner/sPoints
1st= Miss Felicity Collins RSH CONTEND OR Ms Vicky Collins, Mrs Avrina Milton 40
1st= Miss Rosalind Canter NO EXCUSE Mrs Michele Saul 40
3rd Miss Piggy French MORSWOOD Mrs Susie Wood 34
4th Miss Gemma Tattersall BILLY SENORA The Senora Syndicate 30
5th Mr Sam Ecroyd THE QUIET MAN Mr Sam Ecroyd 28
6th Miss Rosie Fry ARISE CAVALIER Mr Richard Fry 24
7th Mr Oliver Townend ECECHEIRA Mr Andrew Cawthray 22
8th Miss Nini French TIME FOR HARRY Miss Nini French 18
9th Miss Jodie Amos SPRINGPOWER Jeremy and Andrea Brereton 17
10th= Miss Mollie Summerland CHARLY VAN TER HEIDEN Miss Mollie Summerland 16
10th= Mr Richard Coney KANANASKIS Mr Richard Coney 16
12th= Miss Rosalind Canter SPRING AMBITION Mr Ian Scott 13
12th= Mr Will Furlong ADELE 97 Miss Annmichelle Norrie 13
14th Mr Alexander Whewall EDYVANTA Mr Alexander Whewall 12
15th= Miss Georgie Spence CAPTAIN FUTURE Miss Lucy Fleming, Mrs Molly Fisher 9
15th= Mr Steve Garrod UFONZO Ms Teresa Camm, Miss Izzy Laurence, Mr Steve Garrod 9
17th= Miss Izzy Taylor DIRECT CASSINO Mrs Jocelyn Riley 8
17th= Miss Joanne Earle CRAIC IN TIME Miss Joanne Earle, Mrs Ann Earle 8
17th= Mr Aaron Millar DIEREKT River Lodge Equestrian 8
17th= Mr Michael Jackson NOREWAY HARRY Mrs Panda Christie 8