The Board is supported by a number of committees who review and propose rules, regulations and initiatives to the Board for their consideration and approval. The committees are chaired by a Board Director or co-chair if the need arises.

Finance and Commercial Committee

Chris Tattersall

Tim Holderness-Roddam   
Jude Matthews CEO

Wendy McGowan 

Sharon Kennett Marketing Consultant
Louise Jack Board Director
Olivia Szajna Head of Marketing
Alexandra Bright Secretary


Risk Management & Sport Committee

Les Smith  

Gary Parsonage Co-Chair
Jude Matthews CEO
Wendy McGowan  Chief Operating Officer
Debbie Pritchard  Sport Manager
Jonathan Clissold  National Safety Officer
Capt Mark Phillips Cross Country Course Designer Representative
Jeanette Brakewell Rider Representative
Dr Katharine Hartington Chief Medical Officer
Harry Verney Health & Safety Adviser
Bruno Brennikmeijer Regional Coordinator 
Richard Waygood World Class Performance Manager
Ali Butler Veterinary Adviser

Jan Cottam 

BEOA (British Eventing Organisers Association) Representative
Louise Harwood ERA (Event Riders Association) Representative
Mark Corbett  EHOA (Event Horse Owners Association) Representative
Helen White  Grassroots Rider Representative
Clare Boardman Secretary


IT Steering Committee

Di Brunsden

Chair and EHOA Representative
Terry Miller Secretariat and EHOA Representative

Wendy Evans

Entries Secretary/Scorer
Jenny Levett Entries Agent
Jude Matthews CEO
Jane Peters  BE Board member
Debbie Pritchard Head of Sport
Elaine Tragett ERA Representative
Helen West BE Board member and Event Organiser
Martin Wright ERA grassroots Representative 



Nigel Taylor 

Chairman and Senior Selector representative
Darrel Scaife  Youth Performance Manager

Jill Barker 

Chairman of Selectors: Ponies
Richard Waygood  World Class Performance Manager
Sarah Verney World Class Podium Potential Eventing Manager
Andrew Chadwick CCI3*-S European Cup British Team Manager
Cathy Butler  EHOA Representative
Gemma Harriss  Secretary