Tina Wallace






Level competing at:

BE90, BE100

About me:

I’m 33 and have lived in sunny Cornwall all of my life. I have worked in the motor trade ever since I was 18 and that is where I met my husband Rob. We live on a small holding just outside Truro where I am fortunate to keep the horses. I started riding when I was 8 and had weekly lesson up until about the age of 14, but have only been fortunate enough to have my own horse since the age of 26. I started out mainly doing local riding club activities, low level showjumping & hunter trials. It wasn't until I got Banksy in 2014 that we gave Eventing a go low level, unaffiliated up until the end of 2015 where we entered our first ever BE and the obsession started there

About my horse:

Banksy is a 15.3hh 12 year old Irish Sports Horse by The Artist. I’ve owned him almost 5 years now and feel very proud to call him mine. He’s extremely affectionate and somewhat cheeky!! He’s a fab all rounder although definitely prefers jumping to dressage ~ but don’t we all! He can be sharp and easily distracted but when focused and in the zone he loves his job, especially Cross Country & Beach gallops!!

What is my favourite thing about eventing?

The fact that it is a three phase sport; you may excel in one particular discipline and have to work especially hard at those you find most challenging, but still have a chance to do well in a competition. 

Who inspires me?

My bestie Emily, if it wasn’t for her I would never have got the eventing bug!! She always motivates and encourages me (& reminds me to enter!!)

What motivates me to event?

The adrenaline buzz you get when your cross the finish line Clear & within the time Cross Country!!