Coaches - British Eventing
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter News feed Contact us

Basket is empty

Quick Links» Event Calendar
» News
» Hotline
» My Details
» Find a BE Coach
» Find a Course Builder
» BE Life Magazine
» Rule Book
» Safety
» My Event Diary
» Downloads



There are approximately 200 BE Accredited coaches, who are split into three types of BE Accredited Coach. These are Development Coach, BE Coach and Master Coach.

Development Coach

The Development Coach category is an entry level category for coaches with experience of coaching grassroots Eventers and a good level of knowledge and experience of the sport of Eventing, ideally through competing. Coaches in this category are required to have completed and passed either their BE Specific UKCC Level 2, or their BHSII plus an Eventing specific assessment.

BE Coach

The BE Coach Category is held by the majority of BE Accredited coaches, and covers Coaches who are working with Riders competing up to and including CCI2* level, and who have an extensive knowledge of the sport of Eventing, ideally through competing and/or working with teams at Pony Club, Riding Club and/or Regional BE Level. New BE Coaches will be required to have completed and passed either the BE specific UKCC Level 3, or their BHSI plus an Eventing specific assessment.

Master Coach

The Master Coach category contains coaches who have a proven record of coaching combinations at CCI3/4* level, are BHS Fellows (FBHS) and/or coach for an elite or International World Class Senior Team on a regular basis.

All three categories of BE Accredited Coach are required to hold public liability insurance, a current first aid certificate, a safeguarding children workshop certificate and be DBS (formerly CRB) checked.

Find out more about the criteria required to become and remain a BE Accredited Coach