Members of the British Eventing Board & Committees
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter News feed Contact us

Basket is empty

Quick Links» Event Calendar
» News
» Hotline
» My Details
» Find a BE Coach
» Find a Course Builder
» BE Life Magazine
» Rule Book
» Safety
» My Event Diary
» Downloads

Board Directors and Committee Members


British Eventing Board as of 4 April 2018

Paul Hodgson

Paul Hodgson - Chairman

David Holmes

David Holmes
Chief Executive - ITTP, T&E            

Les Smith

Les Smith - Sport

Jane Peters      Jane Peters -Training & Education     

Fiona Ohara BW

Fiona O'Hara - ITTP, Finance

Guy Prest

Guy Prest - Commercial & Marketing, ITTP

Nigel Taylor

Nigel Taylor - International 

 Jude Matthews

Jude Matthews - Commercial  


Gary Parsonage head shot

Gary Parsonage - International 




Board & Committee structure 




Finance Committee

Tim Holderness-Roddam (Chairman)

Fiona O'Hara (Director)

David Holmes (CEO)

Wendy McGowan (COO)



Sport Committee

Les Smith (Chairman)

Jonathan Chapman (BE Safety Committee Chair)

Jonathan Clissold (National Safety Officer)

Jan Cottam (BEOA Representative)

Bruce Haskell (ERA Representative)

Philip Surl (Regional Coordinator)

Richard Waygood (WC Performance)

Mark Corbett (EHOA Representative)

Helen White (Grassroots Rider Representative)

David Holmes, Debbie Marfell, Chris Farr, Wendy McGowan



British Eventing Risk Management Committee

Jonathan Chapman BHSI (Chairman)

Jonathan Clissold (BE National Safety Officer)

Ali Butler BVetMed MRCVS ,

Adrian Ditcham, (BE RC South East, platinum course builder)

Dr. Judith Johnson (Chief Medical Officer)

Harry Verney (H&S advisor)

Dr. Peter Whitehead (Chairman FEI Medical committee)

Jeanette Brakewell

Captain Mark Phillips

Lucinda Green

David Holmes (CEO)


Cross Country Advisory Group

Adrian Ditcham, Jonathan Clissold, Andrew Hunter, Ian Stark, Eric Winter, Andrew Fell


British Eventing Fixtures Panel

Robin Balfour (Chairman), John Lawrence, Les Smith, BEOA representative, David Holmes


International Committee

Nigel Taylor (Chairman & Senior Selector rep)

Chairs of Selectors: 

  Alex Colquhoun (YR)

  Darrel Scaife (Junior)

  Jill Barker (Pony)

Richard Waygood (WC Performance Manager),

Peter Buist (CIC** European Teams championships Team Manager)

Sarah Verney (WC Podium Potential Eventing Manager)



Training and Education Committee

Jane Peters (Chairman)

Richard Carruthers (Chairman-to-be U18 Programme)

David Holmes

Sarah Hamlyn (RC/Officials)

Debbie Pritchard (Sport rep)

Sean Maxwell (T&E Manager)

Other suitable people may be invited based on content of the meeting with agreement from the Chairman. 


Regional Committees can be found here. 


Commercial and Marketing Committee

Guy Prest (Chairman)

David Holmes

Rob Pope

Sarah Wright

Sharon Kennett

Paul Bentham

Alistair Clifford-Jones

Harry Meade

Laura De Wesselow

Stuart Buntine

Clare Walkenden

Olivia Szajna (Marketing Manager)



British Eventing Scotland

BE Scotland Chairman: Douglas Edward

BE Regional Co-ordinator: Frances Hay-Smith

Organisers Rep: James Helyer

Rider Rep: Grace Moran

BE Officials Rep: Fiona Muirhead


For BE personnel, please go to the Contact Us page and to contact the Regional Coordinators, please click here

Please email any breeding related queries to