All Scottish Championships move to Blair Castle
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter News feed Contact us

Basket is empty

Quick Links» Event Calendar
» News
» Hotline
» My Details
» Find a BE Coach
» Find a Course Builder
» BE Life Magazine
» Rule Book
» Safety
» My Event Diary
» Downloads

Latest British Eventing News Headlines

01 Dec 17

All Scottish Championships move to Blair Castle

The organisers of Blair Castle International Horse Trials are delighted to announce that from 2018 they will host the British Eventing Scottish BE90 and BE100 Championships.

The Championships have enjoyed a successful run at Hendersyde Park, and British Eventing thanks Livy Agnew for her huge contribution to their development.

The move to Blair Castle International will provide Scotland's grassroots competitors with the opportunity to join international Athletes competing at Scotland's most prestigious equestrian event.

Event Director Alec Lochore said: “This is an exciting opportunity to continue the theme of ‘All Roads Lead to Blair’ and provide a true championship atmosphere for all those who qualify. The gates are open to every British Eventing competitor in Scotland to come to Blair Castle in August for a Championship, and we look forwards to welcoming them.”

In addition, from 2018 the CCI* and CCI** at Blair will include the Scottish Novice Championship and Scottish Intermediate Championship respectively. The Blair Castle CIC** already runs as the Scottish Open Championship.

British Eventing's Scotland and Northern Regional Coordinator, Frances Hay-Smith commented, “British Eventing Scotland is excited to announce that the Scottish championships will all run at Blair Castle from next year, making Blair a true National Eventing Championships at all levels; BE90, BE100, Novice, Intermediate and Open. We would like to say a huge thank you to Livy Agnew and her team at Hendersyde for the success they made of the classes in previous years.”

The rules and qualification criteria will be confirmed in the next few weeks.

A full list of BE fixtures can be found HERE.